Menu of this site

The town of Búger in Majorca

Edited page
Topics[Photos] [Presentation] [Location] [Visits] [Culture] [Practical Information] [Other topics]

[Previous topics] [Balearic Islands] [Parent topics] [Next topics] [Via Gallica]


General presentationGeneral presentation
Búger is a small agricultural town in the north-west of the island of Majorca. The city has a population of about 1,000 inhabitants and is part of the County of Raiguer. By its surface Búger is the smallest town in Mallorca.

The economy of the town is based on the cultivation of almond and carob trees, and raising pigs and sheep.

EtymologyEtymology and toponymy
The name of Búger comes from the Arabic name of a farm, Bujar de Rahal Algebel under the Moorish occupation of Mallorca. The region was part of the "juz" of Inkan (Inca).


City Buger Mallorca - Location Buger Mallorca (author Joan M. Boras). Click to enlarge the image.The town of Búger borders the municipalities of Sa Pobla northeast of Inca southwest of Selva west and Campanet northwest.

The territory of the municipality is fairly flat and low (approximately 100 m on average).

City Buger Majorca - Buger view from the hermitage of Santa Magdalena in Inca. Click to enlarge the image.


Other topicsOther topics

Filiation of the topics
Balearic Islands > Majorca > County of Raiguer > Búger
More detailed topics
Close topics
The town of Alcúdia in Majorca
The town of Selva in Majorca
The town of Campanet in Majorca
The town of Búger in Majorca
The town of Sa Pobla in Majorca
The town of Inca in Majorca
The town of Binissalem in Majorca
The town of Alaró in Majorca
Broader topics
Balearic Islands
Interactive Map of the island of Majorca
The island of Majorca - Booklet of the OET
The island of Majorca - Booklet of hikes
The island of Majorca - Booklet of Roads of crafts
The island of Majorca - Booklet of gastronomy
The island of Majorca - Map of public transport
The island of Majorca in the Balearic Islands - The History
The County of Palma de Mallorca
The County of Serra de Tramuntana in Majorca
The county of Raiguer in Majorca
The County of the Plain of Majorca (Pla de Mallorca / Llanura de Mallorca)
The County of Levant (Llevant / Levante) in Majorca
The County of Mid-day (Migjorn) in Majorca
[Previous topics] [Parent topics] [Next topics] [Minorca] [Majorca] [Ibiza] [Formentera] [Cabrera] [Home page] [Balearic Islands] [Via Gallica]
Search on this Site
Search on the Web
Recommend this page
Recommend this site
AlbanieAllemagneAngleterreArméniePays basqueBiélorussieBulgarieCatalogneCroatieDanemarkEspagneEstonieFinlandeFranceGalicePays de GallesGéorgieGrèceHongrieIrlandeIslandeItalieEmpire romainLettonieLithuanieMacédoineMalteNorvègePays-BasPolognePortugalRoumanieRussieSerbieSlovaquieSlovénieSuèdeTchéquieUkraïne
If you reached this frame directly, click on this link to reveal the menus.